New Horizons Home

Alumni Division
Southwestern Region


The states included in the Southwestern Region of the Alumni Division are: Arizona, Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Dr. Alan Day, pastor of First Baptist Church in Edmond, Okla., will serve as the Southwestern Region Chair. Brian Davis (Albuquerque, NM - M.Div., '89; Ph.D., '92), Bryan Smith (Van Buren, AR - M.Div., '87), Nathan Cothen (Beaumont, TX - Ph.D., '90), and Tom Cole (Norman, OK - Th.D., '83) will serve as Co-Chairs with Day. Assisting them in the campaign will be 20 additional Vice-Chairs.

For more information about the Alumni Division of the New Horizons Campaign, the leadership, and/or how you can help, contact the NOBTS Development Office at 504.282.4455 ext. 3252 or call toll-free 800.662.8701 ext. 3252.



A former pastor of churches in Louisiana, Texas and Mississippi, Alan Day earned both his master of divinity and doctor of theology degrees from NOBTS.